• SJC Chamber Recognizes the Outstanding Chamber Leaders

  • Dear Chamber members,
    We began our virtual presentation at the Dec. 4 Virtual Economic Development Breakfast. Mark Nighbor, the Chamber’s 2019-2020 Chairman of the Board, presented the Chamber Member of the Year to Northrop Grumman and First Coast Technical College for their Outstanding Collaboration and Efforts in Workforce Development. He also awarded Joy Andrews, Deputy County Administrator, St. Johns County, with the Chairman’s Award for her Outstanding Leadership and Support of St. Johns County Businesses Through COVID-19. And, Mike Koppenhafer, Chair, Executive Committee, Economic Development Council, 2019-2020, presented the Fred Schroeder Economic Development Council Member of the Year award to Firehouse Subs for Outstanding Corporate Stewardship to St. Johns County, the First Coast, and the Nation Through COVID-19.
    All 2020 award recipients were recognized on the Chamber’s social media platforms.
    The other winners are:
    • Small Business of the Year Award, St. Augustine Distillery;
    • President’s Award: Skip Marsh, Flagler Health + ;
    • Public Policy Member of the Year: Michael Scine, Scine CPA Advisors;
    • Ambassador of the Year/ Gene Morse Award: David Permenter, N2 Publishing
    • PVB Division Ambassador of the Year/Grace Hayes Award: Kari Zerrahn, Anderson Agency of NE Florida.
    Also honored for their significant contributions:
    • Past Chairman of the Board, Mark Nighbor 
    • Past Chairman, executive committee, Economic Development Council: 
      • Mike Koppenhafer
    The chairman of the board for 2020-2021, Dr. Erika Hamer, commented that the St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce is poised to succeed due to the efforts of these awardees. “We have endured a challenging year,” she said. “Our members are resilient and will continue thriving due to the incredible support shown by these volunteer leaders.”
    Congratulations and a sincere thank you to these leaders and watch for more information on our social media platforms.

    Isabelle Renault
    St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce